Solved

Input Lag - Overwatch/other FPS games

• 11 July 2020
  • 7 replies

Hello!

This is my first time posting on this forum! :)

I have an odd problem. I play a few games on Shadow, but my main game is Overwatch (the others are also FPS games with the same problem). My issue is major input lag. When I first launch the game, for 30-45 seconds, no input lag, but after that, when I move my mouse, about 400ms after, the cross hair moves. The weird part is that if I tab out of the game (it’s still running) and reopen it, the lag goes away for another 30-45 seconds. Happens every time to all the games I tried (Apex, Fortnite, GTA V even an aim trainer I found on Steam).

It has started about 2 months ago. I’m told that it’s the influx of people overloading their servers, but I’m hoping there’s another explanation/fix.

To make this more interesting, I also use GeforceNow. ZERO issues. No input lag or any problems. 

On my end, I’m connected via Ethernet; 500mb/s up and down. I have an i7 and a 1060 Windows machine. I have like zero storage for games, which is why I use Shadow (among other reasons). 

If anyone can help me, that would be amazing!

Thanks!!

icon

Best answer by CatOfSachse 14 July 2020, 16:13

This is possibly an issue that was fixed in our beta application, please test out the beta app and let us know of your findings.

You can download the beta application at https://sso.shadow.tech/ 

View original

This topic has been closed for comments

7 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +5

Can you please tell me who your ISP is and what router you have? 

I have Frontier running on the Asus RT-AC66U B1