Solved Under Review

Stuttering head movement when looking around

• 27 October 2020
  • 13 replies

Userlevel 1

When I look around in the shadowVR Alpha then it stutters a ton. Its fine if I don’t move my head but if I do then it just makes me feel sick. I also didn’t see this is the known errors and idk if its my wifi. If anyone has any solutions please let me know.

Edit: Sorry if this is the wrong flair or in the wrong place this is my first time using the forums.

icon

Best answer by Raph from Shadow 28 October 2020, 08:11

Indeed, this is our biggest performance issue as of yet. Not quite a bug.

I added it to the list of our known issues.
You are not alone on this. We are looking forward to improving fluidity.

View original

13 replies

I ran into same thing on half life alyx if you don't move your head your legit it's great but any head movement and it's jittery bad ..I was gonna mess with setting a bit but think it might be something else there isn't really a way to change anything it seems in headset like you would on a pc or phone with shadow running on it..

Userlevel 1
Badge

I had same issue as well as lag added. Works fine with virtual desktop but shadow app itself has this problem.

Userlevel 6
Badge +4

Topic moved to Reporting & Feature Requests

Userlevel 5
Badge +4

Indeed, this is our biggest performance issue as of yet. Not quite a bug.

I added it to the list of our known issues.
You are not alone on this. We are looking forward to improving fluidity.

Userlevel 1
Badge

Same here, Latency seems to be fine. Just stuttering a lot

I just got into the steam app and it had lag in Steam Home. Didn't try to launch a game because of the double vision thing going on.

I just got into the steam app and it had lag in Steam Home. Didn't try to launch a game because of the double vision thing going on.